Home Cast Doodles Comics Artwork Singles Diary Banners

profile | notes | the past | voice


Diary
2002-03-29
[ at the end of a pointless day, everything is still pretty good. ]



I don't go out the nights when surivior is on.

Yeah that's pretty sad ain't it? Later in the evening my roommates and I got drunk and spent hours fighting each other on starcraft. At the end it was too much a stalemate and we've already sobered up so that was the end of it.

After I quit the game I noticed a window popped open from my instant messager. It was Robyn. She's going to make it out this summer with enough methidone treatment to last the whole trip. Thank GOD! Originally she told me that she would have to bring some heroine with her to keep her from withdraws. That's a lot to ask for a semi sober friend.

Later she apologized to me. Few weeks before I left Maryland I gave her a necklace of an anke. She still has the string for it, but she lost the anke the other night. I told her it was okay, it was more the thought of it that really counted.

thank you.

Then later I remembered something I did. The last time I went back to Maryland, she gave me a red glass wing from an angel statue of hers. The angel had fell and broke the wing from a while ago. She gave it to me and told me to hold on to it so she would not fly away from me. On the way back on the plane I fell asleep holding it, that was the last time I saw the wing.

she replied "it's okay, it's the thought that counted."

0 comments so far

-krazypenguin

< this way | that way >

Hello Again! - 2008-07-31
go here instead - 2006-03-14
goodbye - 2006-02-25
wow finally brought back - 2005-07-31
this is where i am now - 2004-12-01