Home Cast Doodles Comics Artwork Singles Diary Banners

profile | notes | the past | voice


Diary
2002-12-03
[ and i use to say such is life.. ]



Since in the publishing world magazines seems to be a month ahead as if they had a time machine. This is about that time of year they start to publish about the year in review before it was over. I look back at mine, this year had to be the worst of them all. There is a price to being overly optimistic; I was also overly in denial. The time it hits all at once is never pretty.

I�ve lost contact with all the most important people in my life. All within a year disappeared one at a time. At Christmas time last year someone�s card read �I have a feeling 2002 is going to be great, and we are going to have even more fun.� Ironically, that was also the last time that we were together. Later that Christmas a girl told that our moment of passion had passed. This was another cherished friend whom would later walk out of my life as well.

***deleted***

Asha whom I loved the strong will in her and had such defined self believes and opinions. She ironically left because of her beliefs of someone�s opinion.

Robyn�� the one person I�ve depended on. The one I found the true meaning of love in. She is although thankfully still around in the physical sense. After she came here I realized how far apart our minds have parted. Every time I held her I was afraid she was going to break. Her recovery is still sketchy at best.

My family, it�s been since July since our last contact. I could no longer stand the constant attempt to change the directions of my focus. Finally when my mother demanded me to go home. I told her that I was home.

Amy�s gone��� one of the best friends I�ve ever had. I am at least happy for her though, she moved on with her life to better things.

Katy is gone, but that is on her own accord. I hope for her to least one day find herself and stop living through others. Equipping other people�s personality does not refine oneself.

My car, my school, gone�.. but that�s only second to the people I have lost.

I remember being taught in philosophy class that the core of life is the love of your family and friends. Now that they�re gone, I guess I am dying.



0 comments so far

-krazypenguin

< this way | that way >

Hello Again! - 2008-07-31
go here instead - 2006-03-14
goodbye - 2006-02-25
wow finally brought back - 2005-07-31
this is where i am now - 2004-12-01