Home Cast Doodles Comics Artwork Singles Diary Banners

profile | notes | the past | voice


Diary
2003-01-07
[ it was fun, but these 40 year olds still act like they're in highschool. ]



At orienation of my work they told us about this "employee club" which basically is to take two dollars out of every check to fund work parties. That was five months ago. Last saturday was what all the fuss was about. Of course I totally forgot to sign up for this little shinding ahead of time. At the last minute my boss hands me a ticket and said "Hey, now you have no excuse for not going."

This party just sounded dreadful to me. People at work mostly of which thinks I'm really passive since I'm 100% work when I am at work. I guess I had to make a point of what I'm like outside of work. I sported a slick dark brown suit with the trademark Michael Jackson hat I fashion so much at parties.

Even before we arrived I was cranking my drunk on. As soon as my legs hit the dance floor everyone's attention was directed at me. Under the quiet exterior at work I finally showed my party side. Of course the music was god awful, I could have found hamsters that spun in their little wheels better then this DJ with his "CD collection"

It's weird how quickly people's opinion change. All of a sudden everyone knew me at work when I walked in on Sunday. Although flattering, I can't even comprehend how pathetic these people are to judge me before they even cared to know me. Whatever, fuck em, fuck em in the ear.

0 comments so far

-krazypenguin

< this way | that way >

Hello Again! - 2008-07-31
go here instead - 2006-03-14
goodbye - 2006-02-25
wow finally brought back - 2005-07-31
this is where i am now - 2004-12-01