Home Cast Doodles Comics Artwork Singles Diary Banners

profile | notes | the past | voice


Diary
2002-01-06
[ instincts to my destination. ]



After a night without sleep and grim thoughts about my relations to people around me, my instincts called me out to leave where I was. When you have no destination, a person would notice so much more around them. It's strange like that.

After leaving two different vista points realizing that's not where I want to be yet, I arrived in La Jolla, San Deigo. It's a beach about two hours away from me near UCSD.

There's some swings on that beach, my favorite ones. I think the intention of stopping down there was to see it. When I walked to the end of the beach where they were, the swings were covered in caution tape. I thought that was pretty sad.

I sat on the bench listening to the waves break and kids playing while writing pages and pages of pointless gibberish. Something about the water just calms me enough so I could collect my thoughts. At the end I decided if nothing else, I still have the simple pleasures of life.

I went to a party later on that night. I met someone intriguing enough and quite down to earth. I like it that she can look me in the eye when she talks to me, it's quite refreshing. She had asked me to go visit her soon. I believe I will.

It's a good feeling that I'm not totally invisible to some people.

0 comments so far

-krazypenguin

< this way | that way >

Hello Again! - 2008-07-31
go here instead - 2006-03-14
goodbye - 2006-02-25
wow finally brought back - 2005-07-31
this is where i am now - 2004-12-01