Home Cast Doodles Comics Artwork Singles Diary Banners

profile | notes | the past | voice


Diary
2002-01-07
[ my bridge. ]



**I sent this to Perceptions

-----------------------------------
It's located off of Cardinal Lane in Columbia (Maryland). About midway through the street, there will be a small walk path that is by one of those multi mailbox deals. If you walk completely through the path (keeping to the left), there are three wooden bridges that you'll come across. I don't know how low the water is in the winter time, but that second bridge, that's the place that I always go to think. For some reason that bridge shared a lot of memories, and the sound of the water streaming through calms me like some strange magic.
-----------------------------------

Today, my friend Liz from home sent me these pictures:







I'd sit on the ledge and watch the water run. Then I'd throw leaves in and watch them get carried away like little ships.

I'm homesick.



0 comments so far

-krazypenguin

< this way | that way >

Hello Again! - 2008-07-31
go here instead - 2006-03-14
goodbye - 2006-02-25
wow finally brought back - 2005-07-31
this is where i am now - 2004-12-01