Home Cast Doodles Comics Artwork Singles Diary Banners

profile | notes | the past | voice


Diary
2002-01-28
[ this weekend in a pinch. ]



I don't feel that much more different that I'm now 21, except for maybe the fact that I can be intoxicated whenever I choose to be. People kept asking me what does it feel now that you're 21, as if that's some turning point and I will be a different person when the clock hits 12 on my birthday.

I'm pretty disappointed with a lot of my own friends. People that didn't care to show up to a party that we catered for us to all celebrate together. It was still a huge turn out as expected, but with just my own friends it was a very sad showing.

For the exception of a car accident (involving several parked classic mustangs), drunk out of control people, some disrespecting drug use, it was still a great party. The jungle juice was a big success, some music provided by my local bedroom dj buddies, good people in general, good times, good times.

Next day we piled into 2 cars and took off to sin city. It's the only way to turn 21 I tell ya. There's nothing like walking down the strip, drinking, being loud, and THAT be the norm. I even ran into some friends from home and ended up going to dinner with them.



0 comments so far

-krazypenguin

< this way | that way >

Hello Again! - 2008-07-31
go here instead - 2006-03-14
goodbye - 2006-02-25
wow finally brought back - 2005-07-31
this is where i am now - 2004-12-01