Home Cast Doodles Comics Artwork Singles Diary Banners

profile | notes | the past | voice


Diary
2002-02-10
[ lines that go up and down and straight and such. ]



Aside from my car almost killing me, Robyn being back on heroine, I owe my roommate 300 bucks, and hearing the magic words "We need to talk." This haven't been a pleasant week. I then realize how much money I need to pay for insurance, school, and my car's registration. The invisible rock on my shoulder just felt heavier and heavier.

Luckily it's tax season and in about 2 weeks I'll have a direct deposit from the government to render me debt free and little more on top.

The brakes feel nice and smooth. It's almost weird driving it cause it's driving so well and not making noise. I think this is a sign for a roadtrip for itialian food.

Robyn.... well that's just something we're going to deal with one day at a time. I wrote her as I promised. Mentioning something about how much I love and cared about her and hoping if nothing else that it's enough to give her a reason to fight for her life.

I guess the only thing I'm missing now is someone to hold while I sleep. I'd hold my hamsters, but then I most likely would just roll over them and crush their brittle bones.

I think my life only allows for very short bursts of actual "happy" times. Mostly I would be glad to be content. I think this is a reason that I try to be positive. I tend to believe in the facts that little things in life will just work itself out.

People just take being "not bad" or "okay" for granted. I think about that kind of stuff if say I have a horrible toothache or something and think "MAN what I wouldn't give to be feeling normal right now." The same should apply to emotional situations. I still don't believe I complain that much compare to most people that have had it so easy. Just cause I don't want to run into someone that had it worse and sound stupid I guess.

I like to ask people how life is treating them instead of "how are you?". Like that life is not just a point in time but something that would maybe in relation to fate. In that manner of thinking, I don't have to really be that upset at anything that happened. I just mutter out "Well, such is life." Drink some orange juice and wait till the sun rises.

I realize that this might have been hard to read cause it's filled with grammar errors, but then, such is life.

0 comments so far

-krazypenguin

< this way | that way >

Hello Again! - 2008-07-31
go here instead - 2006-03-14
goodbye - 2006-02-25
wow finally brought back - 2005-07-31
this is where i am now - 2004-12-01