Home Cast Doodles Comics Artwork Singles Diary Banners

profile | notes | the past | voice


Diary
2002-03-05
[ wisdom with age. ]



Me and my roommates ventured out to Home Depot to purchase wood for contructing his bedframe. I followed along to fill out their electronic application hoping to find work till I could get a real job. On the way back we stopped at a market to get bread for my sandwiching needs. Walking out of the baked goods aisle an old woman walked in front of us and greeted us.

"Look at these three handsome youngmen"

I thought she knew my roommate. She proceeded to continue talking when I realized no one knew her. The old lady then told us her purpose was to meet new friends and she loves us and wants to give us hugs. Then proceeded to talk about the grandness of life in a picture perfect sense. Hugged us 3 more times.

To explain how strange this encounter was and the type of neighborhood I live in, I double checked the presence of my wallet every time she hugged us. At the end she explained something beautiful about life. I said wow, most people have to be on drugs to be that happy. Said to remember there are no failing in life, and to live well, and love.

I smiled, told her bless you and left.

0 comments so far

-krazypenguin

< this way | that way >

Hello Again! - 2008-07-31
go here instead - 2006-03-14
goodbye - 2006-02-25
wow finally brought back - 2005-07-31
this is where i am now - 2004-12-01