Home Cast Doodles Comics Artwork Singles Diary Banners

profile | notes | the past | voice


Diary
2002-03-28
[ unmotivated by a cloudly day to do much else but write crap.. ]



I spent most of the night last night rummaging through my phone book looking for people that are down to go party. A small weekly gathering in Hollywood featuring some of the local house heroes of Los Angeles. Everyone I called wasn't into it or is too tired. It's spring break for the *insert spritual figure here* sakes. Finally one of my roommate agreed to go. I was pleased till his dorm friends showed up dressed like we're going to a rave fully ready to be drug induced. If we were, then fine, be kandy coated, hot topic covered instant ravers, I could care less. This was kind of embarrasing walking into a house gig with these clueless kids. Then I realize I was over thinking it cause I walked into the center of the dance floor and was just fine.

My first wristband since I turned 21.

I'm not a raver, I'm not a club kid, I'm not a house head, I'm not a drum and bass head, I'm not a punk, I'm not into ska, I'm not elite, I'm not jaded, I'm not a scenester, I'm not old skool, I'm not just one of those directions that everyone points themselves towards. I don't cut myself short by going one way, I go as many ways as I can. Because I'll go to clubs, raves, house gigs, dnb gigs, punk shows, ska shows, undergrounds, outdoors, concerts, mash pits, you name it, I'll go, I'll party, I'll have fun. I'm just Alan.

Spring break so far has been more day dreaming than dreamfilling. Lot of movie watching involved. Nothing to be impressed about. Yesterday I wanted to pack some shit and just leave. Go somewhere far. Maybe visit Big Sur and hike around the cliffs and watch the ocean crash onto the rocks. I woke up and decided it wasn't random enough, that and I don't have anyone that I REALLY wanted to go with.

0 comments so far

-krazypenguin

< this way | that way >

Hello Again! - 2008-07-31
go here instead - 2006-03-14
goodbye - 2006-02-25
wow finally brought back - 2005-07-31
this is where i am now - 2004-12-01