Home Cast Doodles Comics Artwork Singles Diary Banners

profile | notes | the past | voice


Diary
2002-04-04
[ middle management sheeps. ]



In this never ending pursuit to enlightenment, school have started again. Spring break was only a week long this year so even the professors were complaining. I'm taking a wines and sprites class this quarter. The excuse I gave to my mom was that it'll be useful to know a little bit about wine in a business envirment. I would be able to know what to buy or order in the case I'm out with a client or getting present for a boss.

she bought it, what a sucker. I'm taking the class to drink at school.

Anyways, my wine professor obvously didn't have a long enough vacation. He informed us that he was going to not be here all next week (it's the first day of class). We're going to have a sub for a week because he was going to Italy to drink wine. What a bastard! And a sub in college, what kind of crazy crap is that?

There's always the major draw back of late registering and not getting all the classes that I wanted. Late last night I was still search for classes to add to satisfy my mother's wish of me hitting 16 units this quarter. In the mist of searching for classes with open seats, I found this:

Sheep Management Science

AVS 123 01 MWF

09:00AM-09:50AM

3 Co-requisite: AVS 123L

I thought it was really funny at first when there's a class 3 days a week of learning how to manage sheeps. Of course being the silly idiot that I am, I was thinking of "middle managing" of sheep. I wonder if sheep would put up with such buracracy (sp).

This was just kind of funny till I realized the footnotes mentioned that this goes with a 3 hour "Sheep Management Science LAB". I think that's where you physically manage the sheep on campus. Instead of books, they'll just give you a big stick.

I think we're all pretty much sheeps in a business envirment anyways. Some of you reading this are sitting in a cubical right now. The boss is going to walk around and herd you with paychecks.

0 comments so far

-krazypenguin

< this way | that way >

Hello Again! - 2008-07-31
go here instead - 2006-03-14
goodbye - 2006-02-25
wow finally brought back - 2005-07-31
this is where i am now - 2004-12-01