Home Cast Doodles Comics Artwork Singles Diary Banners

profile | notes | the past | voice


Diary
2002-06-02
[ I still remember when he was just the size of my hand. ]



I use to hate cats. I never understood how could these independent �too good for their owner� felines was ever considered as pets. Even my family has been generations of dog lovers. Starting with my grand parents to one of my uncles that I�ve lived with. One of my aunts had six cats at their house. You�d be amazed how filthy these �self-cleaning� creatures made their house.

It�s even in my blood. I�m allergic to cats.

Six months ago I was officially homeless and with the helping hand of a friend, I found a living room to stay in. The ghetto apartment complex was riddled with cats with uncontrollable fur running around. One night my friend and I went out to get Italian food. Well, not real Italian, it was Olive Garden. On the way to the car we crossed a small white kitten looking at us. We picked him up and did one of those �Awwwww� kind of thing, cause you know, it�s a kitten!

My friend told the cat �If you�re still here when we come back, we�ll give you food.�

On the way back the kitty walked out from under another car, so as promised, we fed him. He didn�t really even want the food; all that the cat wanted was love. He purrs uncontrollably and insisted on sleeping in my lap. We couldn�t keep him cause we were both allergic.

Few days later the cat keeps on coming back since we feed it when he does. Every time I open the door I see that little face looking at me. In desperation for the kitty�s health I found a home for him. Another friend of mine lost her cat not too long before we found this one. When she saw the kitty that was later named Romeo, she just fell in love with him.

Gizmo is actually a kitten from on of the cats adopted by my friend�s parents. The same friend that took home Romeo.

I love the little guy. I let him know that too.

�AHHH! Don�t do that!�

�Hey! Quit biting me!�

�WHAT IS THE MATTER WITH YOU!�

�Awww� purr to you too�

�Moup, good night gizmo�

�Gizmo, I love you�



0 comments so far

-krazypenguin

< this way | that way >

Hello Again! - 2008-07-31
go here instead - 2006-03-14
goodbye - 2006-02-25
wow finally brought back - 2005-07-31
this is where i am now - 2004-12-01