Home Cast Doodles Comics Artwork Singles Diary Banners

profile | notes | the past | voice


Diary
2002-07-21
[ got soul?. ]



this is what i do at work:

Except i do it with crap that people buy in boxes. Or I do it with smaller boxes of crap in bigger boxes of displays. Amazing thing is that I could be doing some desk job and be paid less. Yesterday was just the day at work that never ended. In fact, I started humming the song that never ends. Some little kid starting to sing it with me in the check out line.

Later on that night me and my roommate was scouring the internet for a phone number to get the directions to this party. Map point closes at 12 so we booked it through LA and up north pass the mountains. An hour and a half later we arrived through a familiar dirt trail in a forest.

Disco ball, blaring house music, and just the greatest party people our parts have to offer. One of my favorite ladies in the house scene was laying it down on the decks, I even got the pleasure of dancing with her after the set.

There I also got the greatest complainment of my life. A beautiful black girl came up to me while I was dancing and said:

"You got soul there"

the sun rose, my feet was hurting, I found a big pine cone, and went home.

now awaiting for the next one

0 comments so far

-krazypenguin

< this way | that way >

Hello Again! - 2008-07-31
go here instead - 2006-03-14
goodbye - 2006-02-25
wow finally brought back - 2005-07-31
this is where i am now - 2004-12-01