Home Cast Doodles Comics Artwork Singles Diary Banners

profile | notes | the past | voice


Diary
2002-08-03
[ fragile to the touch. ]



We got lost driving to the greyhound station twice this morning. It was a good thing that we had left early. Downtown right by the Macy�s building she said to me

�Every city I�ve been to, there�s an intersection just like this.�

The sky was still hazy out when I pulled into the greyhound parking lot. The truck that I borrowed was too big to fit into any of the compact car spaces. She wanted me to just drop her off. I pulled up to the front and let her out. We hugged and I drove away. Suddenly I realized I didn�t really even say goodbye because I was just lost for words, I parked across the street and ran back to the station.

Holding on to her for the last moment before she went into the terminals. I found enough strength to tell her I love you� and goodbye. She walked through the gate with her bags and my favorite hooded sweatshirt. I gave it to her this morning so she wouldn't be cold on the bus or airplane. Finally I drove away back into the smog of Los Angeles while my heart starting to sink.

It�s been two years already since the last time I saw her.

Everything else we did here is just details really. She said to me one night how it was funny that we went so far apart and still came out of the same place.



0 comments so far

-krazypenguin

< this way | that way >

Hello Again! - 2008-07-31
go here instead - 2006-03-14
goodbye - 2006-02-25
wow finally brought back - 2005-07-31
this is where i am now - 2004-12-01