Home Cast Doodles Comics Artwork Singles Diary Banners

profile | notes | the past | voice


Diary
2002-11-17
[ instead of having time to write this crap, i could be out. ]



The plan was all set. I had the weekend requested off from two weeks ago. Meaning that during the week, they're going to work me to my bones. It didn't matter though, That'll just make me want to play extra hard. Everything was in the works and this was going to be great. Everything got ruined.

My name + my roommate was on the guestlist since we were going out to help put together my friend's party. We were expected at 1 pm.

I wake up my roommate at 12, take a shower, all ready to go.

I went back to his room at 1:30, he's still asleep, I wake him up again.

He didn't get into the shower till 2:30.

Flaked, dropped the ball, my weekend, my plans, my reputation, my hard work. All ruined by something this simple. Of course we weren't going to go and end up 3, 4 hours late to setting up, they most likely be done already. Then to ask to go into a party that we flaked out on helping on.

Sorry, not what I'm about.

I was going to meet up with Catherine at the party. I was in one of those angered silences earlier. So much so I really didn't know how or what I was going to do or say. Catherine called me later on in the afternoon. Her voice was soothing enough for me to calm.

now I'm not angery, just disappointed.

0 comments so far

-krazypenguin

< this way | that way >

Hello Again! - 2008-07-31
go here instead - 2006-03-14
goodbye - 2006-02-25
wow finally brought back - 2005-07-31
this is where i am now - 2004-12-01