Home Cast Doodles Comics Artwork Singles Diary Banners

profile | notes | the past | voice


Diary
2002-12-29
[ dig dig dig dig dig dig. ]



I'm trying to be topical here, so I'm updating multiple times.

Every few weeks we hit up the thriff store near our house to pillage (thanks allie for the word). Usually within the first five minutes I can find something worth the trip. First place I hit is the shirts. This time......... nothing.

I went through everything there twice and found nothing. This was until I saw a small section of vinyl that they had. I started to flip through it and it was just as I thought, sad christmas music and rejected one hit wonders. Until I saw a white record cover with no letters, but just the image of two people shaking their hand. One of them was on fire.

It was pink floyd: wish you were here. My favorite song in the world on vinyl. Better yet, it was only 98 cents for this diamond in the rough.

I was happy as a clam.



0 comments so far

-krazypenguin

< this way | that way >

Hello Again! - 2008-07-31
go here instead - 2006-03-14
goodbye - 2006-02-25
wow finally brought back - 2005-07-31
this is where i am now - 2004-12-01