Home Cast Doodles Comics Artwork Singles Diary Banners

profile | notes | the past | voice


Diary
2003-01-17
[ this is seriously the stuff I live for. ]



Due to a large decrease in the traffic in our America's rail system. Amtrak is offering all kinds of deals again, like buy one get one free deals. With that said, me and my roommate are packing up the bags and riding cross country this summer. I am all kinds of excited about this. I'm not even going around for the sights, but really the food! I want a REAL chicago dish pizza, New England clam chowder from New England, philly cheese steak actually in Philly. A hero, a sub, a hoagie!

So far we've decided on taking the tracks to Chicago, and from there to Washington DC, from DC ride the bus up to where we get tired.

Last year we just did a road trip to San Jose, this is like uber road trip.

0 comments so far

-krazypenguin

< this way | that way >

Hello Again! - 2008-07-31
go here instead - 2006-03-14
goodbye - 2006-02-25
wow finally brought back - 2005-07-31
this is where i am now - 2004-12-01