Home Cast Doodles Comics Artwork Singles Diary Banners

profile | notes | the past | voice


Diary
2003-04-23
[ pack the bags I'm ready to go. ]



Drifter n : a wanderer who has no established residence or visible means of support [syn: vagrant]

Something just does not feel right with me unless I am on the go. This has been my "home" for little too long for comfort. I�ve moved from Taiwan to Saudi Arabia back to Taiwan to Maryland to now my 6th place (the uncle�s, the apartment, the frat house, Anne�s, Andy�s, here) since I moved to in California. My entire collection of furniture are collapsible and even with a compact car I can move everything in about 4 trips. I have moving down to a science.

Perhaps it�s a never-ending pattern in my life. Alan: Whom is destine to migrate in search of real home. Maybe that is why I never really feel completely out of place when I travel. I still do feel like I am a relatively stable person, but sometimes I feel like I�m searching for something in life and I�m just going on instincts to find it.



Some people might think that�s unstable. The unknown. The unfamiliar. The strange. I think that really bothers a lot of people to be out of their comfort zone. Not I. It's not as if theres really anything here holding me back. Except a lack of money, but that's only a matter of time.

Maybe I�ll move to Seattle and watch it rain and drink coffee. Hey! I could open up a Starbucks. Cause you know, there might not be enough Starbucks (and in Seattle of all places). Or I can move to New York and be a natural pedestrian. I�d stroll around like I�m not in a hurry. People would say "Why the fuck is that guy just strolling about? Isn�t he in a hurry to get anywhere?" My casual ways might get me mugged.

3 comments so far

-krazypenguin

< this way | that way >

Hello Again! - 2008-07-31
go here instead - 2006-03-14
goodbye - 2006-02-25
wow finally brought back - 2005-07-31
this is where i am now - 2004-12-01