Home Cast Doodles Comics Artwork Singles Diary Banners

profile | notes | the past | voice


Diary
2003-05-08
[ moving on to the real life. ]



My plant sprouted a flower. I have never kept anything in a pot alive for more than a week. I�m the kind of guy that would kill silk flowers. It could entirely be a spring thing. You know, things reborn, revive, renew, revitalize, and restart.

That reminded me that I have to get back on track with my life. Working, paying bills, working, promotion, working, paying rent, working, spending my check. That life style is just not going to cut it for me. I am spending a part of my next paycheck towards material for my California real estate license. In a few months I�ll have the license, and in the next year I�ll be in good shape and on my way to realizing my dreams.

I could seriously stay where I am, in two years I�d be at almost forty thousand, if I get promoted to entry management I�ll be at fifty thousand, if I go farther and have my own warehouse I�d bring in over A hundred twenty thousand. BUT, who the hell wants to live like they way these guys do? Pushing six-day weeks, over twelve hour shifts, staying in till the clock hits midnight. It�s not a bad job, it�s not a bad pay, it is however not the lifestyle I could endure.

stupid coyote never realized he could just ordered in



0 comments so far

-krazypenguin

< this way | that way >

Hello Again! - 2008-07-31
go here instead - 2006-03-14
goodbye - 2006-02-25
wow finally brought back - 2005-07-31
this is where i am now - 2004-12-01