Home Cast Doodles Comics Artwork Singles Diary Banners

profile | notes | the past | voice


Diary
2003-05-09
[ multi tasking diary update. ]



Topic 1:

I woke up this morning and got this email:

Hi Alan,

Lauren, here with UNIT5. Congratulations! I am pleased to notify you that you are the first winner in our ticket give-away for 2 VIP tickets to DEPARTURE at the Pasadena Museum of California Art on June 21st, featuring a very special DJ/vocal set by DJ Mei-Lwun & Gina Rene of SOULSTICE. You and a guest will enjoy exclusive access to the VIP lounge and art gallery with a separate bar, appetizers, served cocktails and great give-aways, in addition to the soulful sounds of Soulstice, Raul Campos (KCRW), DJ Sol (Giant), Joplin (Saphyre) & Glenn Cabalar (UNIT5). Celebrate the Summer Solstice under the stars with UNIT5 and Friends.

Please reply with your mailing address so that we may send your tickets to you. Please keep this message for your reference and feel free to contact UNIT5 with any questions or concerns.

Again, congrats!
Lauren (aka Wahine)
UNIT5

Alan: 1

Everyone else: 0

Topic 2:

Two days ago I did however cut my upper forefinger up pretty nasty during a freak cooking accident. Who knew Foreman grilled burgers with Worcestershire sauce and Italian seasoning could be so dangerous! I don�t even know how I did it, but my finger hasn�t stopped bleeding since so I have pretty hefty bandage on that finger.

I�m resorted to drawing penguins left-handed (lettering is still done right-handed)

Topic 3:

I�m listening to some awesome house. If you want to hear it, just click here to stream (select open).

It�s from the same kids that brought me some great music last week at the party.



0 comments so far

-krazypenguin

< this way | that way >

Hello Again! - 2008-07-31
go here instead - 2006-03-14
goodbye - 2006-02-25
wow finally brought back - 2005-07-31
this is where i am now - 2004-12-01