Home Cast Doodles Comics Artwork Singles Diary Banners

profile | notes | the past | voice


Diary
2003-05-20
[ can't press buttons!. ]



Today�s ironies:

I bought a Nintendo Gamecube. The playstation 2 which I had purchased from my friend Colin was sold to my roommate.

Irony #1: Colin sold me the playstation 2 so he could buy himself a gamecube as well.

I actually came out on top. I sold my playstation for more than I purchased it for, plus I traded in all my games to Gamestop and bought 2 more games for the gamecube. I had decided to purchase the cube from Costco so when it becomes outdated, I can just return it and get my full money back. I�m so smart.

Irony #2: I waited all day at work just to get home so I can unpack the cube and start playing. Damn huge plastic bundle packaging is really tough to open when you are extremely impatient. Upon opening the packaging, I cut my right thumb. If you haven�t realized why this is ironic yet, you haven�t played much videogames.



i also apologize about the run on sentences and babbling, but i gotta get back to playing.

4 comments so far

-krazypenguin

< this way | that way >

Hello Again! - 2008-07-31
go here instead - 2006-03-14
goodbye - 2006-02-25
wow finally brought back - 2005-07-31
this is where i am now - 2004-12-01