Home Cast Doodles Comics Artwork Singles Diary Banners

profile | notes | the past | voice


Diary
2001-12-03
[ Life and love somewhere else. ]



I had to mail out Julaine's wedding invitation thing back today. I feel horrible that I am not able to fly back to Maryland for the event. The money is just not something I can pull out without having a job and living out on my own.

On that note, I think I'm also afraid to see Robyn again. I want to be with her so much, but with the issues with her drug use... I haven't been able to bring myself to even call her in the last half a year.

I still love her as I ever have, but I'm not sure when I talk to her that It's still the same Robyn Mcdill as when I left Maryland so long ago.

It feels like every last conversation we've had have been in this format:

Alan: Hello stranger

Robyn: Hi Alan

Alan: Haven't talked to you in a while

Robyn: I know

Alan: How are you?

Robyn: Good

Alan: What's been going on

Robyn: Nothing much... Hey I can't talk right now, I just took *insert drug name here*.

Alan: Oh.... okay

Robyn: Call me tomorrow

3000 miles and long distance phone call, finished in 5 minutes. All I learn from those dialog is she's still alive. That's almost enough for me to keep me happy.

0 comments so far

-krazypenguin

< this way | that way >

Hello Again! - 2008-07-31
go here instead - 2006-03-14
goodbye - 2006-02-25
wow finally brought back - 2005-07-31
this is where i am now - 2004-12-01