Home Cast Doodles Comics Artwork Singles Diary Banners

profile | notes | the past | voice


Diary
2001-12-24
[ fondest memory. ]



Our group went out to all meet at Mala's house. There's a small stream that runs across between the grass fields that is our backyards. After a while we decided that it was time for a nature walk through the stream and see where it'd lead us. Robyn was wearing shorts that day, that's something you wouldn't see very often.

I held Robyn's hands as we all go down the neighborhood creek in our bare feet. I can't remember when it was, but I do remember that it was warm enough that made the running water feel nice and cool. Her skin glows pink as it usually would under the sun. Her hair shines almost in a bright orange since it gets to lighter shade of red the closer we are to summer.

When we stopped, there was a patch of yellow flowers on the side of the stream. I remember Robyn was picking them out and I stuck some on her ear. That entire day we were never more than 3 feet away from each other.

Later on before we decided to head out to get something to eat. Me and her were sitting out on the concret surface of Mala's driveway next to her station wagon while the rest of the group were inside. The sun was drying out our feet. I asked her what her plan was for prom that year. She doesn't know. Then I grasp the nerve to ask her if she wanted to still go with me like it was first planned.

She smiled, looked down, and said yes.

That was my fondest moment I had with her.

0 comments so far

-krazypenguin

< this way | that way >

Hello Again! - 2008-07-31
go here instead - 2006-03-14
goodbye - 2006-02-25
wow finally brought back - 2005-07-31
this is where i am now - 2004-12-01