Home Cast Doodles Comics Artwork Singles Diary Banners

profile | notes | the past | voice


Diary
2001-12-24
[ saddest memory. ]



I think it was the 27th of June. I'm not too positive. I just remember it was the day before I left Maryland for California.

Robyn's parents drove us out to Old Town Ellicot City early afternoon. Me and her walked into a old jewery shop where she picked out a sagittarius necklace with a black band. We stop at the end of where old town was that had these old train tracks. I sat there and watched her smoke her last cig that she had on her. Then she took off the sagittarius sign from the necklace and tied the black band on my left wrist. It's still on my left wrist after 3 1/2 years.

There is a Riverside Cafe by the tracks that we ended up. She gave me the top of her cigarette box with this written on there:

Later that night we ended up drinking coffee inside of Boarder's back in Columbia. It started to drizzle outside. She wrote me a message on the napkin while I stoke her red hair. I still have it in a box. I always loved the rain. It's like the skys knows my emotion.

We sat outside of Red Lobster afterwards under a tree. She was painting her toe nails and talking like I'm not even leaving. Just like we'd normally do. I was still stroking her hair. It started to rain harder and the thunder started to clap. There then was a silence for a moment and I knew that tears was going to come out of my eyes. Out of no where I mutter the words "I don't want to leave you."

We tightly held each other crying. The rain only made the tears running down our cheeks to each other's shoulders hotter.

She thanked me for choosing to spend that day with her instead of anyone else, including my family and my girlfriend at the time. Of course I would have. I love her so much that I don't think love is a good enough description of what is between us.

That was my saddest memory I have with her.

0 comments so far

-krazypenguin

< this way | that way >

Hello Again! - 2008-07-31
go here instead - 2006-03-14
goodbye - 2006-02-25
wow finally brought back - 2005-07-31
this is where i am now - 2004-12-01