Home Cast Doodles Comics Artwork Singles Diary Banners

profile | notes | the past | voice


Diary
2002-03-02
[ acc208byalyssaharter. ]



My friend Alyssa wrote this last quarter in accounting class while stoned. I had asked if I could have it.

ACT208

the numbers and equations
and facts run by
supposedly I'm using them
but I don't care or even try

trying to pay attention
but writing this instead
blocking voices out to listen
to the murmirs in my head.

my mind is a hideout
from responsibilities that i hate
i'm destined to be a lazy stoner
but hey, it's only fate.

parents & teachers
can't find this world at all
but kids go after summer
starting in the fall.

not wanting to be ripped from peace
& forced to pay attention
dreaming up a homework machine
now that's a great invention!


0 comments so far

-krazypenguin

< this way | that way >

Hello Again! - 2008-07-31
go here instead - 2006-03-14
goodbye - 2006-02-25
wow finally brought back - 2005-07-31
this is where i am now - 2004-12-01