Home Cast Doodles Comics Artwork Singles Diary Banners

profile | notes | the past | voice


Diary
2003-07-23
[ no wishes on that trip. ]



I found this thing I wrote a while back



I�m bored waiting for this train. I�ve rode trains all over the world, but this is the first time I�m surrounded by middle age white men while doing so. My first car was completely empty. It�s rush hour now to go home from corporate America. The second car was packed full. I�m writing standing against a window.

West Corona, Orange, Irvine, Laguna.

Five minutes from her house. I�m afraid to start reading my book and then lose track of time.

This is certainly nothing like riding the trains in Taiwan. There we would cross rivers, mountains, and I�d make wishes when we go into tunnels while holding my breath. The Metrolink trains rides through middle class planned community suburbia. Places you live in that when people ask:

"Where do you live?"
They would say:
"Oh that�s a good neighborhood."

For a city size of Los Angeles stretching down through Orange County, with it�s outrageous gas and energy prices, they have the most awful transportation system in the world.

I miss living in a city where people would not drive to their mailboxes.

Actually now the train is going by a strawberry field, and for the moment, it�s quite nice.


4 comments so far

-krazypenguin

< this way | that way >

Hello Again! - 2008-07-31
go here instead - 2006-03-14
goodbye - 2006-02-25
wow finally brought back - 2005-07-31
this is where i am now - 2004-12-01