Home Cast Doodles Comics Artwork Singles Diary Banners

profile | notes | the past | voice


Diary
2002-07-06
[ I wish people at least would play something good if they're going to play music this loud at 1 am.. ]



The pain is tearing through my legs like a riptide. It's been a year and I finally rejoin the work force at a local warehouse. It involved much more lifting then what my previously operated spine should handle. Plus I'm on my feet running around in uncomfortable shoes for hours. The only time I get to not be on my feet is during break or flying down the warehouse riding on a shopping cart.

For ten dollars an hour, plus time and a half on sundays, I could be doing much much worse. Few times I actually had to convince myself.

I'd say something like

"Well least I'm not *insert shitty job of someone I know* for half my pay."

Thank god this is only for the first 90 days where everyone is required to do bitch work, then they're already planning to move me to the sales department. Pay is the same, but it's much easier then running across the warehouse to pick up some dumbshit's milk cause he dropped it and spilled everywhere.

I know Gizmo is pissed off that I'm away so much now. Purring little thing in the morning turns hostile at night when I get back and he ran out of food. Then I slip him some cat treats and it's all better again.

nice to have something to come home to that expects you



0 comments so far

-krazypenguin

< this way | that way >

Hello Again! - 2008-07-31
go here instead - 2006-03-14
goodbye - 2006-02-25
wow finally brought back - 2005-07-31
this is where i am now - 2004-12-01