Home Cast Doodles Comics Artwork Singles Diary Banners

profile | notes | the past | voice


Diary
2003-04-28
[ Prana. ]



It was the third Friday in a row that we arrived to this upscale wine restaurant. It was a block just south of old town Pasadena on the corner of Green and Catalina. We went early this week because I promised the first DJ that I�d be there for all of her set. Brian and I stood outside on the patio waiting for the set to start and polishing off the box of Parliaments that "I do not smoke".

"One more record and I�m on guys, I better see you dancing for me." She then winked at me.

I sort of kind of know just about everyone there on a first name basis. "Hey Zack, hey Steven, hey Alicia, hi Heather, hey Holland girl, hey bartender lady, hey Joplin, hey Alex, hey Mack, what�s up hat girl." Okay, and there was some that I just had nicknames for.

Good times. I�ll be there again next week.



1 comments so far

-krazypenguin

< this way | that way >

Hello Again! - 2008-07-31
go here instead - 2006-03-14
goodbye - 2006-02-25
wow finally brought back - 2005-07-31
this is where i am now - 2004-12-01